Our cyber security accreditations and memberships

To ensure the best possible threat assessment, detection and response, Redscan’s security analysts, engineers and researchers are trained to the highest professional standards. By demonstrating a wide range of security accreditations and memberships of industry bodies, our team ensures that your organisation benefits from the latest cyber security expertise and up-to-the minute intelligence needed to identify security vulnerabilities and detect and respond to cyber-attacks.

Our accreditations



Backed by GCHQ, the Council for Registered Ethical Security Testers (CREST®) is a certification body that represents and supports the information security market. Redscan is a CREST-approved member for SOC, penetration testing and incident response. Our red team’s qualifications include CREST Registered Testers (CRT), CREST Simulated Targeted Attack and Response (STAR), CREST Certified Web Application Tester (CCT APP), CREST Certified Infrastructure Tester (CCT INF), CREST Certified Simulated Attack Specialist (CC SAS) and CREST Certified Simulated Attack Manager (CC SAM).

Offensive Security OSCP


Offensive Security® provides hands-on security programs involving some of the most rigorous exams in the industry. Redscan’s security teams include Certified Professionals (OSCP). This performance-based certification demonstrates the clear, consistent and practical skillsets of our ethical hackers.

Certified Ethical Hacker

Certified Ethical Hacker

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) is a certification program by EC Council for offensive security professionals, which demonstrates that ethical hackers are capable of assessing the security posture of an organization by identifying vulnerabilities in the network and system infrastructure to determine if unauthorized access is possible, and how it could be exploited.

Tigerscheme - penetration testing


Tigerscheme is a commercial certification scheme for technical security specialists, backed by University standards and covering a wide range of expertise and designed to give buyers of security testing services confidence that they were hiring in a recognised and reputable company.



ISACA® provides a range of globally recognised certifications for personnel responsible for auditing, controlling, monitoring and assessing organisations’ IT systems. Redscan’s cyber security team includes Certified Information Security Auditors (CISA) and Managers (CISM) to provide the knowledge and experience needed to help secure an organisation’s network architecture.

Certified information systems


The CISSP® (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) certification from (ISC)2 is a globally recognised standard of achievement for information security. Our security teams include CISSP certified professionals, demonstrating a deep technical competence and the skills and experience required to engineer, implement and manage security programs.



The Cyber-security Information Sharing Partnership (CiSP) is a joint industry and government initiative set up for the secure and confidential exchange of cyber threat intelligence. Membership of CiSP enables Redscan’s security testers, analysts, researchers and engineers to access enriched, real-time cyber threat and vulnerability information compiled by the CiSP ‘Fusion Cell’.

Cisco Certified CCNA Security


Qualifications within our team include Cisco® Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and Cisco® Certified Design Associate (CCDA) level for security. These certifications demonstrate our expertise in designing and securing Cisco networks, developing security infrastructure, recognising threats and vulnerabilities and mitigating security breaches.

Like to talk to our friendly team?